415 640 1000 1000 1000

These are the
 New York
Gospel Stars


NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

TYRONE FLOWERS

Starting at the age of 6 Tyrone started pursuing his love for music and joined his local church choir. 

The fact that Tyrone Flowers feels like home on stage should be no surprise – he presents himself with confidence and joyfulness during his live shows. At last he has worked with iconic artists like Whitney Houston, Pettie Labelle, Mariah Carey, Diana Ross and Stevie Wonder himself. 

Tyrone has been part of big musical productions like “Mama I want to sing” or “Queen Esther Marrow” in the past. This brought him the title of “Pavarotti of gospel”. 

He showcases his gratitude and love for God through his music and wants to spread joy, strength and warmth all over the world. Tyrone also expresses that through his occupation as a priest in his local community.



NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

MATIA CELESTE WASHINGTON

Matia Celeste Washington is a unique vocal artist who combines spirituality and theatricality on stage.

She began humming her uncle's notes on the organ when she was just 9 months old, revealing her extraordinary love of music. She began directing, arranging and teaching choirs at the age of 10.

Her talent led to collaborations with renowned artists such as Childish Gambino, Lizzo, John Legend, Pharrell Williams and many others. A two-time Grammy-nominated composer and lyricist for Cory Henry's albums "Something to Say" and "Operation Funk", she has also directed productions for major shows such as Childish Gambino's "This Is America" tour and WizKid's concert at Madison Square Garden.

But her greatest accomplishment, she says, is touring the world and spreading the message of love, forgiveness and hope.


NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

AHMED WALLACE

A voice filled with emotions and a charismatic personality – This is Ahmed Wallace. Starting at the age of 5 he showcased his incredible talent and enchanted his audience.  

In the past he has worked with international stars like Whitney Houston, Justin Timberlake, Prince and recently he joined the Jonas Brothers at Saturday Night Live! His talent opened many doors for him. 

Now he has been on stage with the New York Gospel Stars for 15 years. Ahmed has been there from the start – he is one of the most important members of the group and brings joy and enchantment on and off stage. 

He has always shared his faith with others and brings the message of gospel with passion and exhilaration closer to his listeners. 

“I have already reached my musical goals spiritually now it is my purpose to share it with the world.” 

[ { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/7243584f7975a7fc9632ccdb8c06d7c1b2eba30c/123%205452%20Behrendt%20und%20Rausch.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/875b7cc35d65431b8b53fb75ae6bb6e739e91b5a/140.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/2af94bc864acc56379f11a08215d98627d8f036c/michalak-44.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/00ee8c9a470125950fed00317261f51a83cce60f/126%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/c9b73a76456db004dedf28dd59a14a6d886bb849/485.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/1f4c1e0799aed17a40da8fc4cfaade1fcf6ccf78/225%200328%20Makis%20Foteinopoulos.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/f5c3207c9716613ceb335a43329f9e7458deffd9/139%205452%20Behrendt%20und%20Rausch.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/3d983fcf1ce90e0f7c48e13b6c85a0654b7e8af3/114%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/b9ad00cd883f44c86283124735d894d956a94f18/Robe_NYGS-4446x3690.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/5cc1196005ef62b203f11fa2b6bb4ca3000be693/423%200328%20Makis%20Foteinopoulos-2611x2611.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/6f791e5e6373c336659d4abfcaf24d2b21b4f5ee/006%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" } ]
https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Static/Packages/Ngs.Site/Images/overlay.png

415 640 1000 1000 1000

Das sind die New York Gospel Stars


NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

TYRONE FLOWERS

Bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren begann Tyrone, seine Liebe für die Musik auszuleben und trat dem Chor seiner heimischen Kirchengemeinde bei.

Kein Wunder, dass Tyrone Flowers sich auf der Bühne wie Zuhause fühlt und bei jedem seiner Auftritte Selbstsicherheit und pure Begeisterung ausstrahlt!
schließlich arbeitete er auch schon mit Weltstars wie Whitney Houston, Pettie Labelle, Mariah Carey, Diana Ross und sogar Stevie Wonder zusammen.

Auch große Produktionen wie „Mama I want to Sing“ oder „Queen Esther Marrow“ buchten den talentierten Tenor mit der klaren Stimme. Als „Pavarotti des Gospels“ wurde er hier betitelt.

Er drückt mit seiner Musik vor Allem seine Dankbarkeit und Liebe zu Gott aus und will auf der ganzen Welt Freude, Kraft und Herzlichkeit verbreiten.
Dies zeigt er auch mit seiner Tätigkeit als Priester in seiner Gemeinde.


NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

MATIA CELESTE WASHINGTON

Matia Celeste Washington ist eine einzigartige Gesangskünstlerin, die Spiritualität und Theatralik auf der Bühne vereint.

Bereits mit 9 Monaten begann sie, die Töne ihres Onkels auf der Orgel zu summen, was ihre außergewöhnliche Liebe zur Musik offenbarte. Bereits mit 10 Jahren begann sie Chöre zu leiten, zu arrangieren und zu unterrichten.

Ihr Talent führte zu Kollaborationen mit namenhaften Künstlern wie Childish Gambino, Lizzo, John Legend, Pharrell Williams und vielen anderen. Als zweifach Grammy-nominierte Komponistin und Texterin für Cory Henry’s Alben "Something to Say" und "Operation Funk" hat sie auch Produktionen für bedeutende Shows wie Childish Gambinos „This Is America“ Tour und WizKid's Konzert im Madison Square Garden geleitet.

Ihre größte Errungenschaft ist es aber, so sagt sie selbst, durch die ganze Welt zu touren und die Botschaft von Liebe, Vergebung und Hoffnung zu verbreiten.


NYGS Star
415 640 1000 1000 1000

AHMED WALLACE

Eine Stimme, voller Emotionen und eine Persönlichkeit voller Charisma – das ist Ahmed Wallace.
Schon im Alter von fünf Jahren zeigte er sein unglaubliches Talent und verzaubert bereits sein Publikum.

In der Vergangenheit arbeitete er bereits zusammen mit internationalen Größen wie Whitney Houston, Justin Timberlake, Prince und vor kurzer Zeit erschien er mit den Jonas Brothers bei Saturday Night Live! Sein Talent erbrachte ihm viele tolle Gelegenheiten.

Nun steht Ahmed bereits seit 15 Jahren mit den New York Gospel Stars auf der Bühne. Er ist seit der ersten Tour einer der wichtigsten Bestandteile der Gruppe und versprüht Freude und Begeisterung auf und neben der Bühne.

Ahmed lässt schon immer alle an seinem Glauben teilhaben und bringt mit Leidenschaft und Frohsinn allen die Botschaft des Gospels näher.
„Musikalisch habe ich bereits meine geistigen Ziele verwirklicht, nun ist es meine Aufgabe, diese der Welt nahe zu bringen.“ Wie er selbst sagt.

[ { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/7243584f7975a7fc9632ccdb8c06d7c1b2eba30c/123%205452%20Behrendt%20und%20Rausch.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/875b7cc35d65431b8b53fb75ae6bb6e739e91b5a/140.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/2af94bc864acc56379f11a08215d98627d8f036c/michalak-44.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/00ee8c9a470125950fed00317261f51a83cce60f/126%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/c9b73a76456db004dedf28dd59a14a6d886bb849/485.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/1f4c1e0799aed17a40da8fc4cfaade1fcf6ccf78/225%200328%20Makis%20Foteinopoulos.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/f5c3207c9716613ceb335a43329f9e7458deffd9/139%205452%20Behrendt%20und%20Rausch.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/3d983fcf1ce90e0f7c48e13b6c85a0654b7e8af3/114%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/b9ad00cd883f44c86283124735d894d956a94f18/Robe_NYGS-4446x3690.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/5cc1196005ef62b203f11fa2b6bb4ca3000be693/423%200328%20Makis%20Foteinopoulos-2611x2611.jpg" }, { "src":"https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Persistent/6f791e5e6373c336659d4abfcaf24d2b21b4f5ee/006%200771%20makis-photography.de.jpg" } ]
https://newyorkgospelstars.de/_Resources/Static/Packages/Ngs.Site/Images/overlay.png